Home » Uncategorized » io9 Declares We, Robots One of 13 That Will Change Your View

io9 Declares We, Robots One of 13 That Will Change Your View

Back in May the mega sf site, io9, declared my Singularity story, We, Robots, as one of the  “13 books that will change the way you look at Robots.”

I’m in good company. Isaac Asimov (of course), Vernor Vinge (Mr. Singularity), Marge Piercy, William Gibson, and Charles Stross are all there as well. Pretty rarified.

I didn’t even know they’d done that. Nobody tells me anything.

Go read the article and then go buy a copy of We, Robots at Amazon. (No it’s not available as an ebook. Sorry, go talk to the publisher about that.)

Sue Lange
Check out Sue Lange’s bookshelf at BookViewCafe.com if you really want an ebook.

5 thoughts on “io9 Declares We, Robots One of 13 That Will Change Your View

  1. Congratulations! August company, indeed, although Stross is not to my taste as a storyteller (he makes a far better essayist, in my opinion). And I was surprised at the absence of Pat Cadigan and even more so of Melissa Scott.

  2. That might be true of Stross, I’ve only read Accelerando. You might be right. I couldn’t really follow the story, but the ideas were clear. I feel the same way about Neal Stephenson. I love his writing, but his story telling is not his strong point, the essays in the story are.

    Don’t know about Cadigan and Scott. Will pay more attention, though.

Leave a Reply

