Home » Uncategorized » Writing and Beyond

Writing and Beyond

Screen Shot 2015-06-10 at 6.00.39 PMI’m finding it hard to find time to blog these days. That’s because I have a new writing assignment for the Reading Eagle. I have a weekly column on the night club scene in Reading. That means I have to go out, participate, return home, and write about it. You can imagine the burden.

I’ve been at it for a couple of months now and I really get a kick out of it. I usually have a photographer tag along so we can get some documentation on the whole thing. Unfortunately the paper only ever uses one photograph, which means a night’s worth of photos goes right to the cutting room floor.

Fortunately for us, we live in the Internet age and nothing, nothing is ever lost anymore. I have been ordered (by the photographers who generally work for drinks and so are looking for any kind of compensation whatsoever) to put the extra photos into Tumblr, so that’s what I did. I’ll try to post these photos regularly, but I have to be honest, it’ll probably be sporadic at best. I’m a very forgetful person, if you know what I mean. I mean this is a club gig after all.

Here’s the link: http://suelange.tumblr.com

Can you believe I’m the first suelange with a tumbler account. Where’s the other 2,935,444 Sue Lange’s in the world? None of them are tumbling?

Sorry there’s no more writing at my blog for the mo’. If you need a fix of sarcastic, sardonic, witty writing, full of you-know-what, you’ll have to go to the Reading Eagle site. Try this one on for size: http://readingeagle.com/weekend/article/got-club-a-memorable-memorial-day (no that is not me in the picture; it’s my evil twin sister)

Meantime if you’d care to join me on the club crawl, send me an email: weekend@readingeagle.com

Leave a Reply

