Home » movies » Short Film Review: The Christmas Light Killer by James P. Gannon

Short Film Review: The Christmas Light Killer by James P. Gannon

ChristmasLightKiller

This short film is for all the Grinches out there. It’s a documentary about a guy whose job is to turn out all the lights at some sort of Christmas park at the end of the night. He’s a bit down on Christmas. He’s not sure why. He thinks it might be because of his job. The people that come just seem to be trying too hard to enjoy Christmas. He thinks they should all just admit they don’t like it. Like he does.

Great idea for a documentary. I would have liked a little context. The shortness works (7 minutes) because it’s a small concept and doesn’t need a lot of explanation.

I’m sort of like this guy in that Christmas lights don’t seem to interest me as much as they did when I was a kid. Funny thing, though, I really liked the lights in this video. Creative stuff. Cute. Ugh! I might want to go to this park. I have no idea where it is, though. Could use context.

I hope the guy gets over his negativity. It’s really bringing me down. Christmas is depressing enough.

Film rating: B+.

Leave a Reply

